It’s always nice to get an email that shows that there are actually people out there who read my blog when they come across it, and yesterday afternoon I received a message from someone at Artsy,  who wondered if I could help them to promote their Edvard Munch pages.  Now I’ve said before that I don’t know a lot about art, but from what I can gather, part of Artsy’s mission is to promote the understanding of art and artists; and besides, in the spirit of widening participation, I thought I’d do what I could to help.  After all, I do have a bit of a soft spot for Munch.

The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art is currently exhibiting Edvard Munch: Between the Clock and the Bed, which showcases Edvard Munch. This show will then travel to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in November. If only I could be there!

1901_Munch_Mädchen_auf_der_Brücke_anagoria.JPG

