Jo Johnson MP, Minister of State for Universities and Science, Research and Innovation (England)
Kirsty Williams AM, Cabinet Secretary for Education (Wales)
Shirley-Anne Somerville MSP, Minister for Further Education, Higher Education and Science (Scotland)
Economy Minister (seat currently vacant, previously Simon Hamilton), Northern Ireland Executive (NI)
Vice-Chancellors of all UKHE institutions
Heads of Humanities Faculties and Departments of all UKHE institutions
The Leverhulme Trust
The Arts and Humanities Research Council
The Economic and Social Research Council
The British Academy
The European Research Council
The Wellcome Trust
The Russell Group
Universities UK.

We write as members (existing staff, students, and graduates) of UK humanities departments to object to the proliferation of precarious short-term teaching contracts across UKHE institutions. As the UCU has reported, nearly half of UK universities now use zero-hours contracts to deliver teaching, and more than…

via To the leaders and major stakeholders of humanities departments within UKHE institutions — Open Letter on Precarious and Unethical Short Term Contracts

With many thanks to Emilie Murphy for organising us all!