Frustratingly, this course is giving me all sorts of ideas that I would love to put into practice but I can’t because the course I teach on isn’t mine.  I just hope that by the time I have a post in which I can run my own course and apply these ideas, I haven’t forgotten about them all!  The idea of these blog posts, of course, is that it will help me to remember.

Week 3 of the Blended Learning Essentials – Embedding Practice course was rather less relevant to me at the moment, because much of it was aimed at people holding budget responsibility. I am, however, a bit concerned about the ways it encouraged the tracking of what students were up to – not particularly because of privacy issues but simply because of the extra administrative burden it would place on already heavily-worked staff.

