Well, I did get a couple more days’ work done, which was good.  I’ve got lots of potentially interesting records to look at on EEBO when I get chance.  I’ve started reading Anne Dillon’s ‘Construction of Martyrdom’ book, which I have to say I’m finding heavy going.  It’s very repetitive.  I’ve also read some interesting new work on early modern saints’ cults and relics.  On my kindle I’m 12% of the way through Peter Lake and Michael Questiers’ book on Margaret Clitherow, although in this area I am facing a dilemma:  how does one quote from a kindle e-book that has no page numbers?  I’ve seen guidance for websites and blogs and any number of new-fangled media, but not for e-books without page numbers…

For Christmas I got couple of e-books for my kindle about women of the reformation, so I can add them to the list of things I need to read, which seems to be getting longer by the day!

