This week’s most important news is that I’ve managed to order a turkey for Christmas without having to remortgage the house!  I also went to four different school Christmas concerts on Wednesday.  The children are going rather loopy with excitement.

On Tuesday evening I had my Spanish exam, which I sat while recovering from a migraine.  Anyway, it wasn’t too bad.  I’ve no idea how I got on, but at least I feel like I’m finally making progress.  I certainly know a lot more now than I did in September.

Yesterday, I had my supervision meeting, which was very successful.  They were very pleased with the historiographical essay I handed in at the beginning of the month, and have identified areas to improve it and widen it over the coming months.  I’m still drawing up a bibliography of secondary literature on female piety, and now I’m starting to draw up a bibliography of primary literature on female queenship.  I spent today looking through the resources in English on EEBO from 1553 and 1554. Good fun.  I found 48 potentially interesting records.  Hopefully I’ll get a couple more days of work done before the children finish for their Christmas holidays on Tuesday, but my husband finished work today.

